Sate Level Debate Competition 2012-13

The 7th State Level Intercollegiate debate competition was organized by our College on 21st Feb. 2013 at M. L. & G. E. Society's Tapadiya Natya Mandir. Prof. Dinesh Kolte, Coordinator, Debate Competition introduced the competition.

Hon'ble Shri Justice A. H. Joshi, Judge High Court of Judicature of Bombay bench at Aurangabad inaugurated debate competition at 09.00 am delivered inaugural speech. Hon'ble Shri Justice A. H. Joshi addressed the students about avenues in law.

28 teams of various colleges throughout the state of Maharashtra participated in it Prof. Mrs. Chandrajyoti Bhandari, Assistant Professor, Government Arts & Commerce College, Aurangabad, Prof. Vrunda Deshpande, S. B. Arts and Commerce College, Aurangabad judged the performance of the participants.

On the same day at 6.00 pm the prize distribution ceremony was held. Hon'ble Shri Sanjay Kumar, Police Commissioner, Aurangabad City, Hon'ble Shri Sanjay Warkad were the guests for the prize distribution ceremony. The Prize distribution ceremony was presided over by the Hon'ble Adv. Kalplata Patil – Bharaswadkar, Joint Secretary, M. L. & G. E. Society, Aurangabad.

The First Team prize of Rs. 5000/- along with trophy was bagged by Student of Journalism Department of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad. The Second Team Prize of Rs. 3000/- along with trophy was bagged by Shri S. S. Patil Arts College, Jalgaon. The Third Team Prize of Rs. 3001 along with trophy delivered to students of Nutun Mahavidyalaya, Selu Dist. Parbhani.

The First individual prize of Rs. 1001/- along with trophy was received by Mr. Bharat A. Ridlon of S. B. College of Arts and Commerce College, Aurangabad. The Five consolatory prizes of Rs. 50/- each along with trophy were conferred to Ms. Priyanka K. Karwande from K.G.A. Law College, Shrirampur, Ms. Priyadarshni Joshi, MIT B.Tech College, Aurangabad. Ms. Razia Quadri, M. P. Law College, Aurangabad, Mr. Praful Dahivale, Avishkar Institute of Business Management, Jalna, Ms. Nasrin Munstibhai Shah, Devgiri Institute of Engineering and Management Science, Aurangabad.